Baby Blogger

As a first time blogger I am excited to see what will come of this. To me, blogging seems to be the simple act of people writing random things and other people relating with them so here goes nothing!

This is a simple outline of my life and who I am. I am married to an entrepreneur who is, in his words ‘building an empire, honey!’ and have three beautiful children who are my life. I love them more than I ever imagined possible and am blessed to have the ability to be a stay at home, homeschooling mom. It’s a daunting task that I never take lightly. Even now as I write, I am thinking about how I can better present lessons and try to make education enticing! So far, I am thinking about doing classes in costume but fear that they will be more amused by how I look than what I actually am trying to teach them. I believe, thus far anyhow, that the hardest thing about parenting is trying to get them to take you seriously when they know that you are the same person that kisses their boo-boos and chases them through the house as the tickle monster.

Aside from my job as Mom, I am currently trying to publish my first book (women’s fiction) and am finding it rather difficult and well, terrifying. There certainly is a wealth of information! It is a very odd thing to wade through publisher after publisher to find the one that you think fits your needs and then have to submit your work to them and wait anxiously to see if they want to work with you. I have not submitted my work as I am still struggling with the submission guidelines and whether a ‘completed’ manuscript means an edited and polished manuscript or simply that the story is complete and it is ready for editing and polishing!?! Yes, whoa.

At my young age of twenty-five, I am finding that my hobbies and life are not quite off the ground yet and I am excited for the day that I can say I that I started something and finished it successfully. At this moment, I can proudly proclaim that I have a beautiful family and a very fulfilling life and that I am excited to take the next step, whatever that may be.

Leave a Reply

